Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

Six Facilitators of My Procrastination 21 September 2008

Filed under: Six — Aly @ 12:23 pm
  1. Facebook Tetris. I hate it and love it at the same time. I think I am addicted. Last night, before I fell asleep, I could see the neon blocks whirling around . . .
  2. Google Reader. I have subscribed to like twenty blogs: every time I’m bored, there’s bound to be at least one new thing to read. (Here’s when I went to the Reader website to get the link, and started reading the three new blog posts that were up. See??)
  3. Julie’s Study Guides. It helps me feel productive and generous to help people with their school work, yet I do this while neglecting my own.
  4. Google Talk. Same rationale as “TV” below.
  5. TV. Since I can watch TV on this computer, I feel productive because, “At least the document is open.” And then I can sit and watch my TV guilt-free.
  6. WordPress, apparently.
 

2 Responses to “Six Facilitators of My Procrastination”

  1. Priya Says:

    You can watch TV on your computer? You mean watch shows like Olbermann and Colbert Report that post their shows on their websites?

  2. Aly Says:

    No, like live TV. It’s a big hassle though because you have to insert a special PC card into the computer, and then you have to get a cable connection. However, Cox was installing our Internet anyway, so it wasn’t that big of a deal for them to run the cable connection to the computer.

    But yeah, it’s pretty freakin’ sweet.


Leave a Reply

