Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

Six Reasons Why This Week Is Going To Be Hell 21 September 2008

Filed under: Six — Aly @ 8:06 pm
  1. The tests. I have an AP English test on Monday (tomorrow), an AP European History test on Tuesday, and most likely a Chemistry test at some point. The history test is a big deal because it is most likely the only test we will have in the class this grading period. And tests are worth sixty percent or something ridiculous like that.
  2. The Science Fair paperwork. It is all due on Wednesday, and that means about five forms and a preliminary research plan. It is a huge hassle. And I am not looking forward to it at all.
  3. The AP Biology lab due on Tuesday. It is our first AP/IB lab write-up, and it is kind of nerve-wracking. However, like the good student I am, I am going to show Ms. B my lab tomorrow, a day in advance. Hopefully, it will be worth all the extra effort.
  4. The procrastination. I have been doing it like crazy. Wonder why I wrote two posts today? Because I am trying to avoid doing real work, semi-subconsciously. Also note that my other post was about procrastination. See how pervasive it is?
  5. The AP Human Geography project. Mr. Sutton, after four straight weeks of minimal work, decided to dump a project on us. So now, due Friday, is a poster and three-page, double-spaced essay comparing the United States and the country you picked out of the cup (mine is Kenya).
  6. The lack of sleep. What with all the work I have to do this week, there is no way I will be getting my regular six-and-a-half hours. Yeah. That’s my regular. You start to wonder how I manage to look this good . . . (Just kidding.)
 

3 Responses to “Six Reasons Why This Week Is Going To Be Hell”

  1. Priya Says:

    My six reasons:

    1. Jones Test
    2. Calculus and my B in there
    3. The lack of sleep
    4. Apparently I have science fair paperwork
    5. umm….
    6. Above, PLUS: uhhh……well there’s bound to be a test/quiz in some other class.

  2. Aly Says:

    Well you should have skipped Calculus and taken Human Geography with us. Mr. Sutton is awesome, and the subject matter is marginally interesting. Plus, it’s a relatively easy AP.

  3. A Says:

    I would like to include Bobbitt’s test in addition to those other fears you have.


Leave a Reply

