Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

My Favorite xkcd Comics, Part One 25 October 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 3:55 pm

xkcd is pretty much, amazing. There are so many of the comics that are so hilarious and great that I can’t help but do some posts on my favorites. Starting from the beginning, we have . . .

Comic 5! This one is so cute. I just love it. :) Not much else to say there.

Next up, comic 17! I like this one mainly because of the fractal. However, the cute nerdiness of it makes me smile too.

Comic 18! This one is absolutely epic. It is so full of win. Every time I am in chemistry and tin comes up, I always mutter to myself, “snapple.” Very few people understand it. But it makes me happy anyway.

Comic 29! This one makes me happy for some reason. Don’t ask. Just enjoy.

Comic 30! This one cracks me up every time I see it. *sigh* I realize I am laughing at cannibalism. Considering that I am a vegetarian, this is very odd. But then again, xkcd is very funny. *looks back at comic and chuckles once again*

Comic 32! This is one of those Randall-get-out-of-my-head ones (Randall Munroe is the artist of xkcd). I have actually considered whether my “purple” is really the same as your “purple”. It is just such a great thought, I think. And it doesn’t hurt that the comic is funny. :)

Comic 37! I have adopted this practice for some reason. It makes me smile every time. The best part is when you look like an idiot because you moved the hyphen in your head and now you cannot stop laughing and no one else knows what you are talking about . . . yeah.

Comic 45! The last panel, with the “Shit.” is so great. Plus, anything that references Schrodinger is automatically funny.

Comic 52! Such a great quotation, no? And the whole “no adjacent circles are the same color” thing is so cool.

Comic 55! One of the best ones, in my opinion.

You know, I think I will decorate my locker with xkcd comics. I’ll pick some good, appropriate ones and print them out some time. :)

 

3 Responses to “My Favorite xkcd Comics, Part One”

  1. Priya Says:

    why no comments allowed on previous post?

  2. Aly Says:

    idk. I tried to figure out how to change it but I guess I’ll just have to re-post it. Gimme five minutes…

  3. adamtree Says:

    I liked Steal This Comic so much I posted it on my blog, followed by a related post on the new Charlie Brown webisodes.


Leave a Reply

