Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

What a Crazy Weekend 3 November 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 12:21 am

This weekend was beyond amazing.

It started out with our Academic Bowl tournament in Tallahassee. We drove there Friday night, and ended up having a blast at Chuck E. Cheese’s. It was Halloween, so we took Mr. Jones’ advice and stuck the first page of the 95 Theses to our hotel room door; I love nerdy jokes. At the tournament, we were pretty much amazing. Our varsity team, composed of three people, won first place easily. JV, of which I was captain, managed to get second place. We were only beaten by one team (*shakes fist at Niceville*) but we ended up beating them in the playoff rounds. It was so fun and I cannot wait for the next tournament, which is in two weeks.

We made it back on Saturday night in time for the Pensacola Indian Association’s annual Diwali party, which my parents helped organize. I was so exhausted that I could barely help clean up afterwards. But it was nice to see everyone.

Today has been coool, I suppose. I woke up at like 11:30 AM and forgot about daylight-saving time for a while. :) Also, I had a few crazy chatbackers. Boy, was that “interesting”. The first one was asking about soem obscure form of math called “polymers”. *rolleyes* They were pretty trollish, so I just left. Literally a minute later, I got another chatback from someone who ended up telling me they liked me. How delightful. This just made my day (not really. Actually, it was really awkward, and Priya and Adrika’s reaction afterward sealed the deal). On the plus side, my hero Dax made a Facebook profile, after which I made a Dax fan club. Dax is amazinggggg. XD

I have barely studied today; I have been wasting time on other stuff. I ended up watching most of Family Guy, American Dad (hilarious…PSYCHO CAT!), MythBusters, some ’90s movie, and more. It was fun to just laze around. :)

Also, if I can, I will write a post on my political views tomorrow. Jordan requested one, and I think it would be good if I do that before the election. Stay tuned for that.

 

5 Responses to “What a Crazy Weekend”

  1. Priya Says:

    Did you mean to spell “cool” like “coool”? Ugh, I’m becoming you… ;]

    Dude, that thing with your stalker was hilarious…

  2. Aly Says:

    I did mean to spell cool that way.

    And it was not funny in the least. Embarrassing, yes. Creepy, yes. Hilarious, no.

  3. Jordan Says:

    So what happened to the whole “Also, if I can, I will write a post on my political views tomorrow. Jordan requested one, and I think it would be good if I do that before the election. Stay tuned for that.”

    It is election day and still no post!

  4. Priya Says:

    Yeah seriously, what happened to that post…

  5. Aly Says:

    I am a busy person!! And it is not like my entire worldview can be summed up in ten minutes! It takes time, okay? My new goal is to have it out by Inauguration Day. ;)


Leave a Reply

