Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

My Weekend 12 January 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 12:23 am

I was going to write a post about my weekend, but it was not really interesting enough. I feel as if I should be writing something deep, insightful, or meaningful. Instead, I will just entreat, exhort, encourage, everyone to go to http://www.TED.com/. I love that site. In case you have not heard of it before, it is a site at which they post interesting lectures made by famous or important people about a variety of topics. They are so addictive and fun. I may post some links to good or interesting lectures periodically. I have to credit Chao with starting the whole TED fad.

In other news, I have officially started practicing the songs I will by playing for my recital in May. I will be playing “My Favorite Things” from “The Sound of Music” and the first movement of Beethoven’s “Sonata in G Major”.  I am pretty much in love with “My Favorite Things”. I have been playing it since school started, so it has been five months. That song is so fun to play, and I have really enjoyed learning it. Props to Melody, who gave the sheet music to me in the first place. :D The Beethoven looks to be fun, but I am not entirely sure yet. It gets more complicated than the part I have practiced so far.

Competition season is about to begin. This weekend, Dorman tournament. Next week, district science fair. Next weekend, Mu Alpha Theta. Also upcoming: Montgomery tournament, UF Spring tourament (to which JV might be going; we do not know yet), MAO February and March, AMC, Cox tournament, etc. Things are going to get crazy.

Anyway, it is getting pretty late, and I want to get some reading done, so goodnight.  Sorry this post has been a little scattered, but I wanted to get something posted. :D

 

3 Responses to “My Weekend”

  1. Priya Says:

    Hold on one freaking second. Isn’t the district science fair the 26th?

  2. Aly Says:

    Yeah, yeah, I got my dates confused.

  3. Jordan Says:

    When is the mu alpha theta tournement????!!!


Leave a Reply

