Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

Twitter 4 March 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 1:47 am

I am addicted to Twitter. I joined two weeks ago, and already have 105 Tweets. I do not think that is a good thing. But it is pretty fun, and I have gotten a bunch of my friends to sign up (peer pressure–it works!).

As a lark, I decided to compose an “Ode to Yogurt” (in pseudo-Shakespearean English, no less) on Twitter and I would like to repost and possibly improve on it here.

The original Tweeted Ode:

O Yogurt! How pleasèd I doth be, when ye grace me with thy presence! Thine own richnesse, softnesse, calcium content… [part one]

…indeed, with thy live bacteriums and such nourishments for my intestines, ye doth take my heart away (or at leaste mine appetite)! [part two]

I think it needs to be longer. How about this:

O Yogurt!

How pleasèd I doth be, when ye grace me with thy presence! Thine own richnesse, softnesse, calcium content; how doth one expect me to survive without thy delicacie?

Indeed, with thy live bacteriums and such nourishments for my intestines, ye doth take my heart away (or at leaste mine appetite)! Mine duodenum, jejunem, and ileum do thank ye profusly.

How I admire thine beautiful white tone. And even with thy imperfections (thy lumpie texture, et cetera), I doth love ye complete, forsooth!

O Yogurt!

Better? Worse? Pray tell.

 

4 Responses to “Twitter”

  1. Dax Says:

    HAHA! Very good, pehaps you should put it in lines, like a sonnet or play

  2. Aly Says:

    Yeah except I suck at rhyming… :'(

  3. Jordan Says:

    THIS IS GENIUS! This should be in the Prowler!

  4. Aly Says:

    I think it might end up in the litmag.


Leave a Reply

