Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

Piano Update 25 August 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 6:36 pm

It appears that my desire to play and practice piano is directly correlated with school. When I was taking Spanish I at UWF, I played pretty often. The second I stopped and “real summer” kicked in, I just lost all desire to play anything.

But now, miraculously, I have begun to practice! I am so happy about this. I remember the days when piano was a chore, and I did not want to return to them.

Right now, I am working on a sonata by Clementi. I had actually started it several years ago with my old teacher, but I didn’t really like it. Now, though, I have gone back and worked on it more. It turns out my teacher introduced it way too early, and I definitely was not ready to play it when he first had me try it. I like it a lot, now. Except, it is kind of stupid because the movements do not have a lot of structure. Still, very fun.

I am also playing “Shenandoah”, the folk song. It’s pretty average. Not too excited about it, but maybe I will like it more when I play it better.

And these are the inanities that somehow qualify for a blag post in my mind.

 

3 Responses to “Piano Update”

  1. Priya Says:

    You should learn how to play River Flows in You by Yiruma. It’s pretty ‘mazin.


Leave a Reply

