Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

Los Tryouts 6 October 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 11:23 pm

(Entitled such because I’m digging Spanglish right now. If you don’t like it, just chillarse. Whatever you do, don’t doucharse.)

Tomorrow is the county academic team tryouts. I am…I wouldn’t say nervous, but maybe excited. I am 99% sure I am going to make the team, unless I completely bomb it and forget everything I learned these past two years (I’m not saying it couldn’t happen…).

There has been a lot of confusion because it turns out only two other schools are sending people to try out for the team. Since there are so few people, they gave us permission to try out one more person from our school, meaning we will be trying out five people for four slots (two are taken because David and Kay are getting grandfathered in). There has been great debate regarding who this fifth person should be, but I am beyond caring.

I rediscovered the Boom De Ya Da ad from Discovery and I love it very much. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

