Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

Yay for Crappy, Late-Night Poetry! 16 November 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 3:41 am

I picked up a notebook today,
Just because.
Its pristine red cover,
Its shiny white pages,
They beckon.

What will fill these pages?
Insightful ramblings?
Pages of flowing writing?
Almost-skillful pencil sketches?
Such potential!

And so I begin to write.
But what sad results:
Handwriting far from neat,
Words far from lasting,
So I wonder….

Who will care to read this?
To wade through my to-do lists,
My silly, naïve concerns,
My messy, barely poetic poems?
No one.

Such potential this book had.
It could have been great.
Instead, my wet hair drips,
My pencil keeps writing, maligning,
Destroying.

I wasn’t worthy after all.

 

4 Responses to “Yay for Crappy, Late-Night Poetry!”

  1. Priya Says:

    This is rather depressing, man. But yay, you updated!

  2. Adrika Says:

    you know, I always think about that when I open a new notebook. I bet whatever you write is gonna be amazing :)

    • Aly Says:

      :) Thank you. By the way, the formatting was screwed up before, but I used my htmlskillz to fix it. You can see the stanzas the way they were meant to be!


Leave a Reply

