Voice of Truth

Comes in six flavors: up, down, charm, strange, top, and bottom. Cones and cups available.

This Is Why Biology Is Great 16 December 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aly @ 4:10 am

I think it’s really, amazingly awesome that cellular respiration and photosynthesis undo each other. It’s something I take for granted most of the year, but when it comes time to study the concepts for the test, I begin to marvel at the symmetry of it all.

I love those epiphanies you get when something finally clicks. I re-experience that epiphany every time I look at cellular respiration and photosynthesis again. I re-examine the electron transport chains, the Krebs cycle and Calvin cycle, and glycolysis and the formation of glucose. I gasp again as it all sinks in.

Just wanted to register that awe.

 

Leave a Reply

